District 23 North York was formed in 1973.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 23 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Wendat, Anishnaabeg, Haudenosaunee and the Mississaugas of the Credit. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 23 North York recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 23 North York President

Sara Di Nallo

District 23 North York Executive

Name Role Email
Sara Di Nallo President / Présidence
Sylvia Skippen First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Sandra Filicetti Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Anna Arciero Secretary / Secrétaire
Vernon Paige Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
John Giannone Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Maria Fernandes Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Jane Matthews Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Valerie Sterling Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Gerard MacNeil Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Maureen Capotosto Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Gwen Scriven Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Katherine Shorney Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
MERVYN MASCARENHAS Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Sara Di Nallo Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Maureen Capotosto Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Sylvia Skippen Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Sandra Filicetti Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Cheryl Paige Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
George Meek Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
Karen Quinn Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Anne Marum RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.